Jurisdiction of Ahmedabad South Commissionerate

Address: GST Bhavan, Near Govt. Polytechnic, Ambawadi, Ahmedabad – 380015

Jurisdiction covers the area of Ahmedabad City Taluka and the Daskroi Taluka in the district of Ahmedabad excluding –

- (1) the area of the North of the Road starting from Riverfront near Times of India office till SG Highway via Swastik char rasta, Vijay char rasta, Memnagar cross road and Drive-in Road.
- (2) Area of the West SG Highway starting from Thaltej cross roads towards Sanand cross roads till the limit of city Taluka.
- (3) The portions and villages city Taluka and Daskroi Takula included in the jurisdiction of Ahmedabad North Commissionerate.

Jurisdiction of Divisions of Ahmedabad South Commissionerate

Division Name	Division – I (Rakhial)		
Address	4 th Floor, GST Bhavan, Near Govt. Polytechnic, Ambawadi, Ahmedabad – 380015		

Jurisdiction:

On the Northern side it extends upto Releif road (Tilak road) from Nehru bridge to Kalupur railway station and then Sarangpur bridge to area around St. Joseph Hospital, from there to Hirabhai market to Diwan Ballubhai road to Kankaria police chowki to Kankaria lake and Balvatika from there it extends to Maninagar railway station, Maninagar village, Ghodasar village, Cadilla group, St.Joseph Hospital to Rajpur Hirapur, Gomtipur village and Sukhramnagar and then Mehta petrol pump to Sarangpur bridge it extends upto Rakhial road from Patel Mill & from Patel Mill which is excluding there is an imaginary boundary runs to road between Rakhial Society and Rakhial village from the backside of Monogram Mill upto Narol-Naroda highway the area from Gomtipur police station / St. Joseph Hospital through Patel Mills Ramkrrushna Mills and area of Hirpur village, Sukhramnagar upto Arbuda Mills excluding from northern side. On the northern side from Narol-Naroda highway upto the end including Vastral, Bakrol, Bhujang, Ajaji-ni-muvadi, Mohadpura, Dhamtaran, Goherji-nimuvadi, Govindada of Daskroi Taluka and also including the area to the south of Ahmedabad-Zalod highway. On the western side its jurisdiction extends from Nehru Bridge to Jamalpur char rasta along the eastern side of river Sabarmati including Ratanpole, Pankore naka, Jamalpur Astodia area upto and from Khokhjara bridge runs through railway track upto Cadila under bridge, Jashodanagar chokdi(cross road) including Balvatika along the Kankaria circular road upto Swaminarayan college road and Swaminarayan college side upto Shahpur Tolnaka. On the eastern side it extends upto railway track from Kalipur railway station to railway track at St. Joseph Hospital from Narol-Naroda highway to Vastral Gatred, Undrel, Ramodra, Bakrol, Bakrol Bhuj Bharda, Vadod, Ajaji-ni-muvadi, Kunjal khada-ni-muvadi, Bingda-ni-muvadi, Mehmedpura and chavda-ni-muvadi in Daskroi Taluka. On the southern side it extends from upper side of railway track includes Bhalakia Mills compound, Khokhara through Anupam cinema, Ahmedabad New Cotton Mills, Rohit Mill upto Swastik char rasta and from Hatkeshwar road through Hatkeshwar circle char rasta and from Hatkwshwar road through Hatkeshwar to Jasodanagar chokdi.

Division Name	Division – II	Division – II (Vatva-I)					
Address	1			Near	Govt.	Polytechnic,	Ambawadi,
	Ahmedabad	- 3800	J15				

Jurisdiction:

This division jurisdiction will start from north side of road commencing from Vatva railway crossing to Ramol crossing to Ramol char rasta which includes the industrial area of GIDC Phase-I, II, III and IV and also includes Mahalaxmi Industrial area and the industrial area situated at west side of Vatva railway station.

Division Name	Division – III (Vatva-II)
Address	2 nd Floor, GST Bhavan, Near Govt. Polytechnic, Ambawadi, Ahmedabad – 380015

Jurisdiction:

This division will have jurisdiction from south side of road commencing from Vatva railway crossing to Ramol char rasta road which includes the industrial area of GIDC Phase- II, III and IV and the jurisdiction of this division will also include the villages of Daskroi taluka, Vinzol, Hathijan, Devdi, Nandej, Badodara, Geratpur and Barejadi.

Division Name	Division – IV (Narol)
Address	5 th Floor, GST Bhavan, Near Govt. Polytechnic, Ambawadi, Ahmedabad – 380015

Jurisdiction:

This division will have jurisdiction over the southern side of Dhor Bazaar to Swaminarayan college to Bhulabhai Char rasta to Behrampura police station to Jamalpur char rasta upto Sabarmati river. On the eastern side of jurisdiction will extend upto Sabarmati river from Calico cross road to Pirana village. On western side jurisdiction will extend from old Dhor Bazar to Isanpur cross road to Bareja including village of Narol, Gamdi, Istolabad, Chosar, Jetalpur, Bareja. Northern side from Bareja to Pirana village upto Sabarmati river. In addition, it will also cover the villages of Daskroi taluka viz. Irjelabad, Laxmipur, Lambha, Aslali, Muktipur, Mahijada, Navapura, Timbi, Vasai, Morali, Giramtha, Paldi-kankrej, Ode and Kamod.

Division Name	Division – V (Odhav)
Address	1st Floor, GST Bhavan, Near Govt. Polytechnic, Ambawadi, Ahmedabad – 380015

Jurisdiction:

The jurisdiction of the division includes Odhav village of Ahmedabad Taluka and Kathwada, Bharkunda, Pasunj, Andevel, Bhatura, Kuba, Kunjadpura, Kujad, Kanbja, Singarwa, Bhuvaldi and Zanu of Daskroi taluka but excluding the area to the south of Ahmedabad-Zalod highway.

Division Name	Division – VI (Vastrapur)
Address	1 st Floor, APM Mall, Near Seema Hall, Anandnagar road, Satellite, Ahmedabad

Jurisdiction:

Its jurisdiction contains the area to the western side of Sabarmati river. Its outer boundary starts from Nehru bridge to Time of India cross roads on Ashram road and then towards Navrangpura road by railway crossing and heading towards Thaltej through Commerce Six roads, Vijay Char rasta, Helmet Cross roads, Drive-in Cinema, SAL Hospital cross road till SG Highway. From S G Highway it is extended upto junction near Pakwaan Restaurant from there on to Judges Bunglow road and then straight till it reaches Himmatlal park and then towards Bima Nagar road and then towards junction near Sahajanand College and from there towards Nehru Nagar Circle from there it extends towards Ambawadi circle, from there towards Parimal Garden via Kalyan Jewellers onto Gujarat college road and then straight till it reaches Riverfront.

Division Name	Division – VII (Satellite)
Address	3 rd Floor, APM Mall, Near Seema Hall, Anandnagar road, Satellite, Ahmedabad

Jurisdiction:

Its jurisdiction contains the area to the western side of Sabarmati River. Its outer boundary starts from Dr.Ambedkar bridge from there straight towards Mahatma Jyotiba Phule cross road via Anjali cross road. From there straight towards SG Highway near Prahalad nagar garden via Shyamal Cross roads. From junction at SG Highway towards junction near Pakwaan Restaurant. From there on to Judges Bunglow road and then straight till it reaches Himmatlal Park and then towards Bima Nagar road and then towards junction near Sahajanand college and from there towards Nehru Nagar circle from there it extends towards Ambawadi circle, from there towards Parimal Garden via Kalyan Jewellers onto Gujarat College road and then straight till it reaches Riverfront.

Division Name	Division – VIII (Vejalpur)
Address	1 st Floor, APM Mall, Near Seema Hall, Anandnagar road, Satellite, Ahmedabad

Jurisdiction:

Its outer boundary starts from junction at SG Highway near Prahlad Nagar Garden and from there towards Sanand Cross roads and then it extend upto junction near Essar Petrol pump and from there onto 100 ft road till it reaches railway crossing and then towards Vastrapur railway station.